Of Faith and Flame by C.C. Tyler

Thank you to NetGalley and author C.C. Tyler for this ARC!

C.C. Tyler has pulled me into a fantastical world filled with werewolves, witches, prophecies, demons, fairies, and murder mysteries. Add in a slow-burn love story with an allied to lovers trope and a little bit of spice, and you got yourselves a great read!

This book has a good plot and easy to read story, with good characters and an adorable feline familiar. I love how the book was written with dual POVs and allowed us to read about the inner turmoil of both main characters.

There are some bits where I found their decisions, lack of honesty, and self-doubt to be frustrating, but I do not want to get into details for fear of spoilers! The ending was an unexpected cliffhanger, one that made me want to read the next book in the series!

I definitely recommend this book for fantasy lovers!

Leave a comment